Customer LTV, or just LTV for short, is a valuable metric for understanding how much a customer is actually worth to your business. Or maybe you have been there done that and can give others some friendly advice? In addition to the above core financial SaaS startup metrics, there are plenty of others you may want to use. A more advanced customer lifetime value formula looks like this: LTV= LT х ARPU. Now, finally, to even take this another step is to compare the LTV/CAC ratio, or, the Lifetime Value/Customer Acquisition Cost. In finance, the lifetime value (LTV) of per customer is more accurately represented as the discounted sum of the future free cash flow. This formula is used by telecommunications companies. While these metrics may look relatively similar, there’s a significant difference between them. ARPU – average revenue per user; Gross Margin per month – the difference between revenue and variable costs per user; Churn Rate – the rate of cancelled subscriptions. In short, LTV measures the amount of revenue you can expect to make from a customer for the amount of time that they remain a customer. Average Revenue Per Unit (ARPU) is the measure of the revenue generated per user or unit. How to calculate ARPU: Average Revenue Per User. For example, a monthly subscription to service costs $50 and is usually bought for six months. ~$35.97. The difference in these measures between the two … With that: ARPU / month = $8.50 Taken directly from most recent quarter's (2Q12) company filings. These settings can be easily refined using the touch-turn-touch interface on the LED display. No matter where you fit in, this is the area for Unity … Here ARPU is the average revenue per user. Therefore, ARPU/RGU = on average how much you're getting from each product. DAU, WAU, MAU stand for Daily, Weekly, and Monthly Active Users, that is the unique amount of users who are "active" within a … "Miles from ordinary" Are you going to start an improvement to your Unity or maybe need some help with maintenance or how to use something? ARPU tells you how much you’re earning on average, and it’s best when you compare it to other data, like your marketing spend. LTV = ARPU*Gross Margin/Churn rate. ARPU = Average Revenue Per User (per month) RGU = Revenue Generating Unit (similar to a subscriber) The way I've seen RGU used is primarily as a product (for example, a triple-play subscriber might constitute 3 RGUs - telephone, cable, internet). The big difference between LTV and LTC comes into play in fix and flip loans – when the final fair market value of the property is higher than the purchase cost (hopefully this is the case). Find your return on investment. USER ENGAGEMENT METRIC 1: DAU, WAU, MAU. 1. If a $500 ad campaign gets you 10,000 new players, each one making you a buck: it was a good investment. Miscellaneous. One of the key areas of confusion when it comes to ARPU is how it differs from LTV (customer lifetime value). The LTV TM 1200 Series ventilator supports adult and pediatric patients weighing at least 5 kg (11 lb) in patient transport, ER and emergency response with invasive or noninvasive ventilation pre-sets. LTV will tell you how much dollar value you should expect from every new customer — and knowing how to derive and use it is fundamental running to a successful eCommerce store. So, LTV = … Loan-to-value (LTV) is an often used ratio in mortgage lending to determine the amount necessary to put in a down-payment and whether a lender will extend credit to a borrower. I really like this infographic because it shows the difference of LTV and CLV (Customer Lifetime Value), which is really just differentiating the ARPU and then the AMPU (Average Margin Per User).